Skip to content
August 11, 2007 / Tony

Blue cheese and rosemary ice cream

At work last night, I had some of the best ice cream I ever had.  One of my fellow cooks made blue cheese and rosemary ice cream.  It sounds a little creepy but it was absolutely delicious.  The blue cheese added an incredible and distinct creaminess to the ice cream while its tangy flavor meshed flawlessly with the sweetness in the dish.  The earthiness of the rosemary was not out of place either.  Definitely something to try on my own.  Perhaps even with the addition of my chef’s favorite dish topper: balsamic vinegar reduction. 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Weston / Sep 11 2007 12:30 am

    I think it’s important to note that bleu cheese and rosemary ice cream is I dream that I’ve had for several months and just as it was beginning to wane, Jon came to me with the offer to make me any ice cream I wanted. It wasn’t just any bleu cheese in that ice cream, it was maytag bleu cheese and it is also important, I feel, to note that it was a balsamic raspberry honey that topped the ice cream- which just so happens to still occupy a small space in my freezer.

Leave a Reply

