Skip to content
December 30, 2008 / katelynb

A Beckermann Family Christmas

I spent a few days at home for Christmas without Tony, regretfully and got to spend some time with my favorite ladies and of course my dear old dad.

I made Bacon and Eggs with my niece, Jordan:

img_0281

Emily and Jordan played in (I mean shoveled) the snow one afternoon:

img_02871

While mom and I stayed inside and made my dad’s favorite, bruschetta:

img_0293

img_0297

After eating a big dinner, we piled into the car and took a drive to look at lights so Santa could come to our house while we were gone. When we returned, he had eaten the cookies we had left him and wrote us a note:

img_0306

We ran downstairs and under the tree were presents from Santa:

img_0309

Nothing but clothes and socks for dad:

img_0322

Jordan’s favorite gift was a Barbie scooter/ skateboard from her mom:

img_0324

I was sad to leave, but looked forward to my first Christmas with the Breidenbachs on Christmas Day.

Leave a Reply

