Skip to content
March 17, 2009 / katelynb

Baby Shower!

BLOGGER: KATELYN

My mom and sister hosted a baby shower in my honor this past weekend at my Mom and Dad’s house in Sauk Rapids.  Guests included friends and neighbors, grandmas, aunts, cousins, and some of my soon to be Breidenbach family who traveled over two hours to be there.  Tony came with to deliver the croissants he made for the shower and I had promised him some future father in law time in exchange. Sadly my dad had to be on the road most of the afternoon helping his sister move out of her apartment so Tony was stuck with me and a house full of women all afternoon.  A bit nerve racking at first I am sure, not to mention disappointing, but he was very charming and I appreciated his company throughout the day.

Like any typical baby shower there were games, there were prizes, there were gifts, and there was great food!

Grandma Idey won the “How much do you know about Katelyn, Tony and Baby” game (my mom supplied fabulous prizes):

img_0668

People took a guess at how big around my belly is and Tony did the measuring:

img_0671

Some of my old neighborhood friends came:

img_0660

A great little thing my mom threw together (olives, tomato, basil and fresh mozzarella):

img_0691

Tony’s famous croissants:

img_0693

Some more guests (Look at that happy Grandma):

img_0701

Tony, excited soon to be daddy:

img_0707

A happy ending, cupcakes that we had to paint half blue so not to assume the gender of the baby:

img_0711

Now we wait … 4 MORE WEEKS!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kristin / Mar 18 2009 2:44 pm

    Hey guys,
    I’ve been meaning to say Congratualtions! That’s one baby lucky in his or her choice of parents! I’m often jumping on to raid the recipe file, but have neglected to tell you how great it is that you’ll be three soon; best wishes, best of luck, and welcome to a new world! Pretty soon, you’ll be missing lunch dates to pick up a sick Baby B at school as well. 🙂 BTW, Amelia had a concussion, but her heart was fine. My car wasn’t, however, since she threw up all over the back seat on the way to the hospital. Another joy of parenthood… (And I highly recommend leather–it wipes clean!)
    Tony, I’m sending your link to Barbara–she was telling me about her quest for the perfect cookie so i’m referring her to you.
    All the best,
    Kristin

  2. jodie / Aug 12 2009 12:50 pm

    tnx for the good info

  3. Stefania Doner / Aug 20 2009 12:01 am

    Intresting blog you have here. Im going to subscribe.

Leave a Reply

