Skip to content
May 11, 2009 / katelynb

My First Mother’s Day

IMG_1179

BLOGGER: KATELYN

I celebrated my first Mother’s day this weekend.  I have never felt more at ease with where I am in my life and my new role as “mom.”  I have so much love and support from my family and friends and of course from Tony that it has been a very easy task to take on, plus Emma Jane is just so sweet – she is impossible not to love!  When I think about being a mom I can’t help but honor all the women in my life, my own mom especially.  If I am half the momma to Emma  she is to my sister and me, my baby will be blessed and my life will be a little better because of it.

Leave a Reply

