Skip to content
May 24, 2010 / katelynb

My Wedding Shoes are HERE!!!!

BLOGGER: KATELYN

Emma Jane and I were away this weekend to do some girly things with some of my favorite ladies: Mom, Emily, Jordan and even though we  just visited briefly on the way home… Nana Rena.  Before I left, I made sure Tony would be on the lookout for a package that was to be arriving for me… something I had waited weeks for and embarrassingly enough had been tracking daily via USPS.com.

The weekend came and went and when Emma Jane and I arrived home Sunday evening, there was a postal receipt waiting on the counter for me.  The mailman had tried to deliver but did not leave my beauties on the step without an acceptance signature.  Bless his heart — and thank heaven for delivery confirmation, they could have been kidnapped otherwise!

The mail receipt read: “Parcel available for pickup 5/24/10 after 9am”   Well I have to be to work on Monday by 8am, so maybe I could sneak out and drive to the post office around 10?  Nah, I can wait till I’m done with work for the day, GREAT IDEA!!! I will go on my lunch break!  And so I did.  I drove all the way across town in 12:00 lunch hour traffic to pick up these gorgeous gems!   I must have been grinning from ear to ear when I accepted the package from the postwoman.  She wasn’t aware of what was in the package I am sure but I told her, “These are my wedding shoes!!” She smiled as if she understood my excitement.  I had the box torn open before I even got to the car and when I did, I kicked off my old clunkers and socks and slipped the new ones on.  They are a perfect fit and even make my ugly toes look pretty!  I can’t wait to walk down the aisle in these — maybe I’ll even hike up my dress so you can see them 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom / May 25 2010 3:57 pm

    Worth the wait! They are adorable.

  2. rena / May 27 2010 7:04 am

    they are so KATELYN…………love them and we will be checking those beauts out

Leave a Reply

