Skip to content
June 17, 2010 / katelynb

Emma Jane picture of the day

When she was smaller and couldn’t move much on her own or show any degree of resistance, I loved to dress her and prop her up to take pictures.  I usually had to take 30 or so just to be sure I got one where her eyes were open, no drool was coming out of her mouth and she was actually looking at the camera!

I found this adorable vintage dress at Gypsy Lea’s in Sauk Rapids when we were home for a visit last weekend and I snagged it for $5.00!!  It is my dream to live shabbily in a little cottage and dress myself and my children (and my husband) in quirky vintage clothes and collect and sell antiques and homemade sweaters.

Well unfortunately, I don’t knit-although I would love to learn, and I don’t think little Emma would do well in a house full of breakables.  So for now I will dress her in lovely vintage things from time to time and take pictures and just pretend.

I snapped this amazing photo today that I just have to share.  Please note it is fuzzy because I’ve applied “FILM GRAIN” to make it appear aged… I love this feature!! Now I think this is completely Mantle Worthy (that is IF we had a mantle) and one of those pictures that simply won’t do in any size less than 11×13!  It’s time to update anyways right?  “Baby Bear” is not 3 months old anymore!!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. nancy k b / Jun 20 2010 4:47 pm

    so cute, miss emma! 🙂

    i can teach you to knit, mama!

  2. katelynb / Jun 20 2010 6:19 pm

    really? you should!!

Leave a Reply

