Skip to content
January 11, 2011 / katelynb

Mine all mine… and for half price!

I love thrifting!  The other day I found this treasure at Dakota Boys and Girls Ranch on 13th avenue in West Fargo.  Most of the goodies there are straight from Target stores and are in great condition – and who doesn’t love Target?!  So I saw this mirror the last time I was there visiting and almost bought it for $35.  I was really, really close to buying it but thought I would go home and think about it for a few days just to be sure I still felt the same way about it.

My little rule of thumb is when I see something I love and the price is more than I feel comfortable dropping right away or feels like something I might change my mind about…WAIT!  There is nothing worse than an impulse buy – I usually end up regretting it later!  Well, I am happy to announce that WAITING is exactly what I planned to do when I left the store that day.  I thought about the mirror, picked out a perfect spot for it, measured the wall, even mentioned it to my husband to see his reaction.  The very next day in the mail was a coupon for 50% any item in the store under $50.  I think my mailman is my guardian angel!!  If he was still outside when I grabbed the mail, I would have been hugging him and jumping and screaming like a little girl 🙂  I packed Emma up and headed to the store that very day and brought home my prize, for about $18!!  Doesn’t it look great in the bedroom:

What makes you happy?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Melissa / Jan 11 2011 11:15 pm

    So I am excited to get to go to this same store within the next few days hopefully but was wondering where you got this coupon from. My coupon came in the mail today! 🙂

  2. katelynb / Jan 12 2011 12:51 pm

    Mine came in the mail too – it was a post card announcing their grand opening. Good luck – can’t wait to see what you find!!

Trackbacks

  1. Bathroom: Painted! « Busy Nothings

Leave a Reply

