Skip to content
January 21, 2011 / katelynb

Diaper Cake for Baby Caleb

Tomorrow I am going to a baseball themed baby shower for a co-worker of mine.  The ladies in my department decided to go in on a gift instead of buying things separately.  We knew instantly that we wanted to make a diaper cake.  Now if you haven’t seen one of these before, they are awesome!  Four tiers made completely of diapers and adorned with all sorts of baby essentials.  I wrapped it up in cello and tied with a big beautiful bow.  I tried to find some baseball stuff but that is hard to do it seems in the winter… Anyways, the diaper cake is just so fun to look at, so fun to receive and even more fun to give!  I can’t wait to see the new happy momma and baby Caleb at the shower tomorrow.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Melissa / Jan 21 2011 7:15 pm

    Love these! I would like one of these 😉 This one looks pretty awesome. Even the ribbons are are all fancy with swoops!

  2. Alissa / Jan 24 2011 11:35 am

    did you put this together? I’ve always wanted to make one

  3. katelynb / Jan 25 2011 2:11 pm

    I DID put this together – super easy, and you can even find tutorials and design ideas online if you search. I’ve decided I want to do this for a living… baby cakes with diapers, wedding and graduation cake with towels or rolls of toilet paper, birthday cakes with (hmm.. still working on that one). Wouldn’t that be awesome? Is there a craft sale or something coming up where we could test this business opportunity out?

Leave a Reply

