Skip to content
January 25, 2011 / katelynb

Emma’s First (Real) Haircut

After I gave Emma a bath today I was combing her hair and I couldn’t believe how long it had grown.  Yes, it is super cute up in a pony tail or with barrettes in it but she hates them!  Most days, her hair ends up looking more like a messy mullet and it makes me laugh.  I’ve done my fair share of cutting her bangs and trimming around the ears but today I thought, what am I waiting for?  Why not just give her another little trim to clean it up a bit?  Well I did a little more than just trimming but I am so satisfied with her new look and she is too.  She actually sat on the counter in front of the mirror  for the entire cut and oooh-ed and awww-ed at her new ‘do (with the help of many, many tootsie rolls).

Here is a look at the BEFORE:

(I know, that turtle neck is awful!)

and here is the AFTER:

She was so sweet and even let me blow dry it and put in a little pomade.  When I do this she goes crazy saying things like “Momma’s” “Oooh” and “Nice, Nice”

Do you like it?

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. rena / Jan 25 2011 10:30 pm

    Oh yes, I like it ……… it’s so cute

  2. Alissa / Jan 27 2011 8:14 pm

    way to go Katelyn! One of your many talents… wanna cut mine too? I promise to sit very still if you feed me Dove chocolates 🙂

  3. Grandma Corie / Jan 28 2011 11:06 pm

    Adorable!

Leave a Reply

