Skip to content
January 31, 2011 / katelynb

Baby Clothes for our Baby Boy!

I know what you’re thinking… what a weird thing to blog about.  Seriously though, I can’t help it!  After getting over the initial shock of “It’s a Boy!” and the 20 minutes of anxiety, uncertainty, selfish feelings of anger only because my prediction was wrong and Tony’s was right… suddenly I was filled with a huge feeling of joy and delight about soon having a son.  Now here is something you must know- I come from a family of four: a mom, a dad and a big sister.  It was just the four of us until five years ago when my big sister had a baby girl!  A while later I met Tony, and a little while later we had our own baby girl! My poor dad! – I guess it is his lot in life to be surrounded by women (and now a great son in law too).  When we found out we are having a boy just a couple of weeks ago, that is the reason for my shock and awe… naturally, I expected we would welcome another girl and continue to outnumber the guys in our family and drive them crazy with our womanly ways!  I WAS WRONG (Yes, Tony I am openly admitting this publicly on the blog for all the world to see)

Enough of my banter, onto the clothes!

The cutest little outfit from Grandpa Ken and Grandma Idey:

and a few things that Emma and I picked out (of course, frugalista finds!):

$1.49 Old Navy Brand sz. Newborn (I think he will wear this adorable thing home from the hospital)

“Dwell Studio” from Target, actually from a thrift store $2.99

and finally for our 4th of July celebrating at the lake $1.49 (Baby will be about 1 month old…)

Who knew Baby Boy Clothes could be such fun!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. chinesedragondad / Jan 31 2011 8:23 pm

    Actually, 3 of 4 of Tony’s college suite-mates followed the daughter-boy birth order too. Mathematically speaking there was ~1.5% chance of the three of us falling in that order (0.25^3). We could have hit 0.39% if all four suite-mates followed that order. Soooo close.

  2. Cousin Laura / Feb 1 2011 7:10 pm

    And a little hat from the U of M?? 🙂

    • katelynb / Feb 1 2011 8:37 pm

      oooh yes! I couldn’t forget about that sweet little thing! It is upstairs in Emma’s room 🙂 Luv it!

  3. Alissa / Feb 2 2011 3:39 pm

    little boys can be super fun to shop for I love shopping for my boys!

Leave a Reply

