Skip to content
January 31, 2011 / katelynb

This is Our Day

Today is cold.  Tomorrow will be too.  Emma and I are confined to the house (by choice) so we pulled out some crafties to do today.  Tomorrow we’ll walk to the West Fargo Public Library for Story Time and then back home to snuggle up, have some more fun and just stay warm!  Here is a look at the things we are doing today:

These “person cutouts” were leftovers from my wedding in the kids room.  I also opened a new pack of markers for her… it’s the little things!  As you might remember, we name most everything around here.  This girl does not have a name yet, but Emma did take her upstairs for an afternoon nap later in the day and has been giving her plenty of hugs, kisses, and pats on the back.

Here is what I was working on while she busy with her paper dolls:

I cut each letter out of different gift bags I had downstairs in my stash.  Luckily, we had some beautiful paper from wedding and bridal shower bags.  Finally re-purposed wisely!  I picked up these frames from a thrift store the other day for $1.00 a piece.  They are originally from IKEA.  I’m not sure if I want to keep them red or spray paint them something different? Have you guessed my project yet…

Now, what is girl time without snacks?  We took a little break to have some good stuff:

 

Have a Happy Day! Love Katelyn.

 

Leave a Reply

