Skip to content
March 13, 2011 / katelynb

Saturday Night… Saturday Night…

I have to laugh every time I stop to think of what I find myself doing on a typical Friday or Saturday night.  Funny how it has changed from partying with friends and late nights to staying at home and getting caught up on things like housework and ironing (and going to bed around 10 p.m. if we make it that long)  Last night I did the usual laundry and ironing and then sat down with a few thrift store finds and crafted!

Take a look at what I did, first is a cover I made for a baby sized travel neck pillow.  I am giving it to Emma for her birthday:

Next is an adorable pedestal plate I made from simply attaching a footed dish to this plate that was my Grandma Vinie’s and I was lucky enough to inherit demand I have when I saw it surface 2 holidays ago.  I coveted these orange tree plates when I was a child and they mean so much to me.  How adorable will this be to serve morning pastries on?!

 

Leave a Reply

