Skip to content
March 25, 2011 / katelynb

Waking for Baby

You know that feeling you get when it’s getting close to the time…I’ve got it.  I wake multiple times in the night, not to use the bathroom, not because I’m uncomfortable or had too much caffeine, but I think it’s because I’m excited for baby.  I woke up at 3 am this morning and felt like I had enough energy to get out of bed and just stay up for the rest of the day!  I know that sounds crazy and I did end up making myself stay in bed and falling back to sleep several minutes later, but I am still feeling that way well into the afternoon today!

Even though we have 11 weeks to go, I am in nesting mode too.  I want everything really clean including the car and rooms rearranged, kitchen floors and cabinets scrubbed, crib mattresses raised up again, bolts tightened, sheets cleaned and ready to go.  I’ve even started thinking about washing up baby clothes and putting them away for him in drawers so they are ready.  Someone stop me!  I browse blogs and have a list a mile long of crafties I want to do and then I think about how many I can fit into each day, what supplies I need, who has the best coupon, etc. etc. etc!

Does this happen to anyone else?

Leave a Reply

