Skip to content
April 6, 2011 / katelynb

This is Our Day.

Lunch:

10 second craft.  Find cute plates at thrift store this weekend .25 each and candlestick .50… add hot glue, press, done.  This will be a “treat tray” at Emma’s party I think. The colors of the flowers match the bunting I made earlier perfectly!

another thrift store find that I am in love with.  I saw this gorgeous pearly white dove a time before but wasn’t sure.  When I was back visiting this weekend I picked it up for half price .50!  It has a twin with a broken beak that I left behind… poor thing!  I was debating bringing it home to decoupage with newspaper like the paper ones I had seen at Michael’s right now in the dollar bins, but just wasn’t feeling it.  I can’t wait to maybe make a beautiful nest for this little guy.  I’ve seen some great things done with mini – covered cake plates and that brown paper crinkle shred. P.S. Like many homemade ceramic crafts, this bird has a date and someone’s initials.  It reminds me of my Grandma Vinie who was a master ceramic painter, and it tugs at my heartstrings a little to have found such a beautiful handmade piece at a thrift store.  I wonder what the story is?

Snack #1: celery and peanut butter.  Shortly after this was taken she spit out the celery and scooped out the peanut butter with her fingers:

I have no idea where she got this idea from but I blame Tony.  🙂  This wooden rod sits in the sliding glass door track to keep it locked.  Anytime she notices it, she takes it out and uses it as a walking stick, a broom, a rolling pin… whatever!

snack #2: pickle roll ups.  Fun to say, even more fun to pull apart and only eat the pickle.

and it’s 3:30 pm… does anyone else have this much fun in one afternoon?!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alissa / Apr 6 2011 9:51 pm

    Those are called alligator eyes at our house and James LOVES them he’s actually requested them for this weekend. 🙂

  2. Grandma Corie / Apr 7 2011 9:19 pm

    Looks like a fun day – miss you guys!

  3. rena / Apr 8 2011 8:51 pm

    I sure can’t think of a fun afternoon like that… not in a long long time.

Leave a Reply

