Skip to content
May 29, 2011 / katelynb

A Braided Jute Mirror.

I’m not sure really how I came up with this project but I decided to braid some jute on my sick day and then hot glued it around a mirror the next day.  It was so super simple that I didn’t even think of taking any in process pictures to post a tutorial.  If you want to try this yourself and you can’t figure it out, just ask!

I wrapped the braided jute around the mirror 4 times to get that nice thick frame.  Make sure when you do this you work with short sections off your braid – that darn glue dries quick- and make sure you press down firmly and really connect the inner row to the outer so you don’t have awkward gaps of mirror showing through your frame.

Done!  I’m giving it to Tony to hang in his office at work.  He has green walls so it will look awesome!

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Melissa / May 29 2011 3:02 pm

    I like how that looks!

  2. katelynb / May 29 2011 3:17 pm

    nautical, eh?

  3. Meha / Oct 15 2013 5:47 am

    Wish you could help me understand this more in detail! I really wanna make one!

Leave a Reply

