Skip to content
September 27, 2011 / katelynb

My Cute Kids.

Today has been busy already and I am thankful to be home again with my two quiet kids.  I spent the morning at Exhale (MOPS) at Bethel Church in Fargo.  This week was my group’s turn to serve in the nursery and I was in the 3,4 and 5 yr old room … 12 of them !! BUSY!!!!  Emma loves to go to her “daycare” room with the other 2 year olds and I am sure Sage enjoys being with the other infants on Tuesday morning as well.  I know I enjoy my time with the other moms and the hot breakfast buffet served at each meeting too. It is a perfect way to spend the morning; I just wish it were EVERY week!

I don’t have much to write about today, just some pictures to share:

This little guy is getting good at grabbing for things and holding onto objects (and my hair!!)  I just love that bib made by Auntie Becky too…

and Emma is an awesome helper when it comes to the dishwasher:

Happy Tuesday!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Melissa H. / Sep 27 2011 4:20 pm

    I am curious about this MOPS group. I have heard of them but don’t know much about them. Any details? Thinking it may be good to make some mom friends 🙂

  2. Kate / Sep 27 2011 6:17 pm

    I am attending Exhale at Bethel on 32nd ave. and 27th street which is formerly known as MOPS. It is an amazing organized group of gals(maybe 30 or so ladies?) We meet each week and listen to speakers on different topics like the Perry center (maternity home in West Fargo) or Postpartum depression, etc. Dues are $60 for the year and we meet every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month. Childcare is provided and is awesome! Moms get a hot breakfast, socialization time, listen to the speaker, prayer… I have already met some great people and look forward to going each week. If you want to keep Jack with you while you listen you can do that instead of childcare, some moms opt for that because of nursing or other reasons.

  3. Kate / Sep 27 2011 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

