Skip to content
March 7, 2011 / katelynb

Baby Update (26 wks) + Tiny Turtles

Can you believe we are already at week 26?  If you know anything about having babies that means there are only 14 more weeks (if baby stays put til full term) until we say hello to our new baby boy!  I’m feeling awesome although simple things are becoming more difficult including being on my feet most of the day, turning over in bed, getting out of bed, getting out of the car, carrying Emma long distances or holding her for long periods of time, putting a lot of effort into getting on socks and shoes, etc. etc, I am not complaining but enjoying most every minute of it.

Baby is moving around often and the tiny flutters are now more like hard jabs and kicks and punches, most of which can be seen through my shirt… yikes!  It’s fun to know when he is awake and active and when he is probably just sleeping or calmly going along with the things I do.  Emma has really begun to take an interest in my growing belly and can be found giving it hugs and snuggles many times throughout the day.

Here is a picture of me today at 26 weeks:

Now I am sure you’re wondering what all this talk about turtles is…?  My mom and dad came to visit this weekend along with my sweet niece Jordan and they brought Emma a little something from their recent trip to Mexico.  I gave it to her today:

It is a tiny bracelet made of colorful little turtles:

She loved it and was so amazed at how tiny those turtles really were and of course how stretchy the elastic was:

now we have a bag full of little turtles and another bullet point on my “To-Do” list.  Thank you mom and dad for the great gifts including a tasty sucker we enjoyed at 9 am:

Leave a comment